Disneyland
Today we hit up Tokyo Disneyland and it was awesome. The second we walked into the park, Tom, Erica and I went into the first store we saw and bought Mickey Mouse ears to wear for the day. Sure, random Japanese people laughed at us, but hey.
Japan has a thing for characters, and for the US. They follow US holidays, not so much the event, but the theme and commercialisation, so even though it's halfway through September, they have halloween stuff EVERYWHERE. As far as their obsession with characters go, they obviously need characters for halloween, so 'The Nightmare Before Christmas' is huge over here at the moment. The licence is obviously Disney owned, because they had TNBC stuff all over the park, and 'The Haunted Mansion' ride had been totally themed with TNBC, which was odd, because it was like halloween and Christmas at the same time, in the middle of September. Inside there's these crazy holographic ghosts and stuff, and man it's sweet.
Once again my posts are short and incoherent because I only have a very limited amount of time to use the PC. It's our last night tonight (and most of us aren't planning to sleep much) before our shopping day in Akihabara (the 'electrical goods city') tomorrow, which I've been hording all my money for.
Some of you have said that you hope I enjoyed the trip, despite how short it was, but we've done SO much in 10 days, it so doesn't feel like 10 days. School and exams seem SO long ago, I'm expecting to come home and find everythings changed. Everyone on the trip agrees it feels like we've been here for months.


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home